When Being Wrong Is Right, Just Be Wrong In Your Wrongness *period*

Contrary to butt-hurt belief, I am not a skillful debater because I think I’m always right; it’s because I know I can always be wrong. My goal is always teaching AND learning, not winning.

Often we mistake a matter of perspective as a matter of right vs wrong and we confuse or conflate our facts with our feelings. In such times we may be tempted to flatly reject any information or evidence that resoundingly bellies up our position. Don’t do that. Concede.

We learn more in life from being wrong than we do from being right. When your teachable moment comes, just be wrong… and get used to it. Because being wrong happens to everyone, often. ‪#‎dontBSyourself‬

Leave a Reply

